Author Topic: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com  (Read 2246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

merin_83

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« on: November 17, 2010, 12:37:17 PM »
hii,
    Did anyone managed to get the game videos from the in Game theater to the theater in http://www.callofduty.com/theater/link .... ??? I tried couple of times but nothing happens. Like i registered and then linked my steam account and chose the PC platform. But after that nothing happens. Can see the videos.  :o
regards,
merin


_Hawk_

  • Retired TC:E Team Member
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2010, 12:38:27 PM »
Theater hasn't worked for me since the first few games I played. I think they've disabled it for now.

merin_83

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2010, 12:57:25 PM »
 :o really !!!
regards,
merin


Ba'al

  • Retired TC:E Team Member
  • Posts: 522
  • Gender: Male
    • unitethedead
    • unitethedead
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2010, 01:48:09 PM »
Yeah, there was some bugs with it early on.  Just have to wait till they fix it.

WingZero

  • President & Founder
  • Posts: 981
  • Gender: Male
  • Hackin' since 1999
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2010, 06:07:02 PM »
:( I had some great demos merin that I wish I had the recording for I was pissed off only to find out it doesn't record game play yet.

They should ask Blizzard for their coding because they offer the best system and recording for gameplay from StarCraft II if you haven't played it before.

merin_83

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2010, 06:25:56 PM »
But Wing are you talking about the recording in the game ? or the one i mentioned in the call of duty website ?

If you mentioned the one in game, initially it dint and now its recording for me. But if its the Website i mentioned (callofduty.com - where the data is pulled from your in game recording).  then its not doing ?   :-\
regards,
merin


WingZero

  • President & Founder
  • Posts: 981
  • Gender: Male
  • Hackin' since 1999
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2010, 06:31:30 PM »
the theater doesn't work period, not for the PC gamers anyway.

merin_83

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2010, 02:08:20 PM »
Its seams to work today, i just tried and the screen shots from the in game Theater were in the website. You guys can try  ::)



regards,
merin


WingZero

  • President & Founder
  • Posts: 981
  • Gender: Male
  • Hackin' since 1999
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2010, 02:14:34 PM »
ha that looks pretty slick, hoping they add more in-dept features!

merin_83

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Issues with Theater - callofduty.com
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2010, 03:09:05 PM »
 ::) may be .. will wait and see
regards,
merin